IGU-Hari Narain Lifetime Achievement Award in Geosciences

IGU-Hari Narain Life Time Achievement Award was instituted in 2011; in memory of Dr. Hari Narain (Former President of IGU and Former Director of NGRI).The award is presented to an eminent senior scientist who has contributed significantly to quality scientific research in geosciences

2011 Dr. S. Z. Qasim, Prof. Harsh K Gupta
2012 Prof. Devendra Lal
2013 Dr. Shailesh Nayak
2014 Prof. V. P. Dimri
2015 Prof. V. L. S. Bhimasankaram
2016 Prof. OP Varma
2017 Prof. D. Guptasarma