Anni Talwani Memorial Prize

Has been instituted (2013). IGU invites  nominations from meritorious scientists of age not more than 60 years (both Indian and foreign scientists who have contributed significantly through their studies covering the land and/ or offshore parts of India). Only such  nominations that are duly forwarded by Fellows and Foreign Fellows of IGU or Heads of the institutes (where the applicants are carrying out the scientific studies) are eligible for selection by a committee constituted by the President of IGU.

2013 Dr.K.S.Krishna
2014 Dr. Kalachand Sain, Dr. Vineet K Gahalaut
2015 Dr. O.P. Mishra
2016 Dr. Prakash Kumar
2017 Dr. Shakeel Ahmed