Prof. K. R. Ramanathan Memorial Lecture

Instituted in 1993, the I.G.U invites eminent earth/atmospheric scientist to deliver a special lecture on a topic of current scientific interest. Prof. P.R. Pisharoty delivered the inaugural lecture on 21st Dec 1993. The invited scientist is presented with a Gold Medal.

1994 Dr. Raja Ramanna
1995 Dr. K.Kasturirangan
1996 Prof. D.Lal
1997 Prof. Girish S. Agarwal
1998 Dr. S.K. Srivastav
1999 Dr. A.F.Spilhaus Jr.
2000 Dr. D.P.Rao
2001 Dr. G.B.Pant
2002 Dr. R.R.Navalgund
2003 Dr. D.R.Lakshmi
2004 Dr. D.Narayana Rao
2005 Sri Madhavan Nair
2006 Dr. K. Radhakrishnan
2007 Dr. P.C.Pandey
2008 Prof. Archana Bhattacharyya
2009 Dr. B.M.Reddy
2010 Dr. V.Jayaraman
2011 Dr Rengaswamy Ramesh
2012 Prof. A. Jayaraman
2013 Prof Surjalal Sharma
2014 Prof. B.N. Goswami
2015 No Award
2016 Prof. Harsh K Gupta